Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Hechizo - now available for purchase (CD + Digital)

Released: Hechizo, a tribute album dedicated to Spanish rock legends, Héroes del Silencio and international rock icon Enrique Bunbury, former front man for the band who later continued his career as a solo artist. After the success of the digital edition, fans can now purchase the physical version of Hechizo which includes 12 of the greatest songs from Héroes del Silencio and Bunbury, performed by international artists from both sides of the

Héroes del Silencio and Bunbury as a solo artist set new standards in Spanish rock since 1988 with songs and albums that overcame the barrier of time, earning them a place in music history. Heroes del Silencio is one of the few Latin rock bands to have accomplished such huge success internationally, having sold albums in more than 37 countries and 7 million record sales. After the band separated in 1996 Bunbury continued achieving parallel success in his solo career and has established him self as one of the most respected Spanish musicians in the last decade.

Hechizo is the title of this special tribute that features some of the biggest Rock and Pop acts. This is not an album of duets; rather, a collection of unique versions created by each of the artists who contributed to the project. Among the many talents that participated in Hechizo are: Saul Hernandez (Jaguares), Andrés Calamaro, Raphael, Zoé, Moderatto, Ximena Sariñana, Aterciopelados, Bebe, Jaime Urrutia, Quique González, Macaco and many more.

After receiving an overwhelming response from fans all over the world once the project came out, EMI Music decided to launch This website was created as a place where fans can interact on a more personal level. The site will work as a platform to expose song adaptations created by fans of hit songs from Heroes del Silencio and Bunbury. These tracks will be online for a period of six months, then the 30 best versions will be selected and included in a follow up digital album to be released later this year.

Track List:

1.      Lady Blue -ADANOWSKI

2.      Maldito Duende - ANDRES CALAMARO

3.      Sácame de aquí  - ARIEL ROT

4.      La Chispa adecuada - ATERCIOPELADOS

5.      El Boxeador - BEBE

6.      Hechizo - CATUPECU MACHU

7.      Entre dos tierras - MODERATTO

8.      Alicia - PHIL MANZANERA

9.      Desmejorado - RAPHAEL

10.  Que Tengas Suertesita - Saúl Hernández

11.  Olvidado - XIMENA SARIÑANA

12.  Héroe de Leyenda- Zoé

No comments:

Post a Comment